Project Management

The Project Board (PB) is responsible for the daily operation of the project, taking and implementing appropriate decisions. It makes sure that activities are executed according to plans, and monitors the progress of the project. It ensures appropriate interaction between work packages; e.g. by organising project-wide workshops. The overall management responsibilities are summarised in the Tables below.

Role Name Organization E-mail address
Project Manager (PM)

Xabier Larrucea

Former: Huáscar Espinoza

Tecnalia

xabier.larrucea@tecnalia.com

Former: huascar.espinoza@tecnalia.com

Exploitation & Dissemination Coordinator Paolo Panaroni INTECS paolo.panaroni@intecs.it
Technical coordinator Tim Kelly Univ. of York tim.kelly@cs.york.ac.uk
External Advisory Board Coordinator Didier Van Den Abeele  ALSTOM didier.van-den-abeele@transport.alstom.com

Work Package Leaders:

Work Package Name Organization E-mail address
WP1 Fabien Belmonte ALSTOM fabien.delmonte@transport.alstom.com
WP2 Huáscar Espinoza  Tecnalia huascar.espinoza@tecnalia.com
WP3 Eric Verhulst  Altreonic eric.verhulst@altreonic.com
WP4 Erik Borgers inspearit erik.borgers@inspearit.com
WP5 Philippa Conmy Univ. of York philippa.conmy@cs.york.ac.uk
WP6 Mehrdad Sabetzadeh Simula mehrdad@simula.no
WP7 Jérôme Lambourg ADACORE lambourg@adacore.com
WP8 Daniela Cancila Atego France daniela.cancila@atego.com
WP9 Paolo Panaroni INTECS paolo.panaroni@intecs.it
WP10 Huáscar Espinoza Tecnalia huascar.espinoza@tecnalia.com


Current members of the project's Advisory Board include:

  •    Eclipse Foundation
  • · Eurocopter
  • · ERA – European Railway Agency:
  • · EADS, France
  • · BAE SYSTEM, United kingdom
  • · Deutsche Bahn, Germany
  • · AIRBUS, France
  • · TÜV Rheinland, Germany
  • · RFI, Italy
  • · Verocel (US)
  • · SafeTrans
  • · Mr. Michael Holloway (NASA) (US)
  • · AIST (Japan)
  • · Flanders Drive, Belgium
  • · CAF, Spain
  • · Ricardo, United Kingdom